Friday 8 July 2011

Cops: Restriction order against 91 individuals

The police have placed a restriction order on 91 individuals, including organisers of the Bersih 2.0, Perkasa and Umno Youth's Patriot rallies.

NONEThe order is to stop any of the 91 from being present at several spots in Kuala Lumpur on July 9.

"This means that anyone (on the list) caught present at these areas will be arrested on sight," said the city deputy police chief Amar Singh.

Top on the list are the Bersih 2.0 steering committee members, including Ambiga Sreenevasan, Wong Chin Huat and Maria Chin Abdullah.

Also on the list are Pakatan Rakyat leaders, such as opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim, PAS spiritual adviser Nik Aziz Nik Mat, his party's deputy-president Mohamad Sabu, DAP parliamentary leader Lim Kit Siang and social activist Hishamuddin Rais.
Fourteen from Perkasa, including its president Ibrahim Ali and other top leaders such as Ab Rahman Ab Bakar and Syed Hassan Syed Ali.

Umno Youth leaders also included in the list are Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin Abu Bakar, secretary Megat Firdouz Megat Junid and information chief Reezal Merican Naina Merican and eight others.
“This order is to avoid from any activity that can disrupt public order or bring danger to human lives and security.

“With this, they are barred and given warning not to be present or take any part in any assembly in those places on July 9 from 8am to 6pm,” said Amar during a press conference in the Kuala Lumpur police headquarters this evening.

A breach of the order would contravene Section 188 of the Penal Code for disobedience to an order duly promulgated by a public servant, punishable by up to six months' jail or up to RM2,000 fine or both.

The police chief added that the order was approved yesterday and that it has been sent out to the 91 individuals.

Mix-up in list

When asked how the police decided on the 91 individuals, Amar said that it was based on police investigation over the past few weeks.
However, it was evident that although 66 people were listed as Bersih 2.0 supporters, some of them were clearly either Umno members or anti-Bersih.

NONEAmong those on the Bersih 2.0 list are former deputy minister Khalid Yunus, Kulim-Bandar Baharu MP Zulkifli Noordin, Gagasan Melayu Perak president Mohd Hilmi Ismail and national scout chief commissioner Kamaruddin Kachar.

Even Perkasa leaders were listed under Bersih 2.0 supporters such as Negeri Sembilan, Kelantan and Terengganu commissioners Mohd Noor Nordin Abdullah, Sibri Ismail and Mohd Lukman Muda respectively.

The list has also includes at least one mistake. Perkasa vice-president Zubir Harun was listed twice - in the Perkasa and Bersih 2.0 list.
Also on the list are two Parti Socialis Malaysia (PSM) members who are currently under Emergency Ordinance detention - Choo Chon Kai and Sarasvathy Muthu.
Road closures from Saturday morning

According to the order signed by a Kuala Lumpur Magistrate, the 91 are barred from being along Jalan Syed Putra, Jalan Istana, Jalan Bukit Petaling, Jalan Bellamy and the area surrounding Istana Negara.

They are also barred from Jalan Sultan Hishamuddin, Jalan Lembah Perdana, Jalan Cenderasari and the area around Masjid Negara.

The police also listed Dataran Merdeka, Central Market, Masjid Jamek, Dataran DBKL, Sogo shopping mall, Maju Junction, Kampung Baru mosque, Jalan Kinabalu, Jalan Kuching, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Jalan Haji Taib, Jalan Raja Muda Musa, Jalan Raja Bot, Jalan Dang Wangi, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Jalan Gereja, Jalan Raja Chulan, Jalan Tun Perak, Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Loke, Jalan Sultan Mahmud as restricted areas to the 91.

Although there were already numerous roadblocks around the country since yesterday, Amar said that the city police will be closing roads and diverting traffic from Friday midnight.

He also said that the police have not received any police permit applications to assemble at press time. 

Full list of 91 individuals


Ibrahim Ali
Rahman bin Abu Bakar
Syed Hassan Syed Ali
Irawah Fahmi Ideris
Roslan Kassim
Sharifuddin Abd Hamid
Dr Zubir Harun
Ameir Hassan
Ahmad Saad
Ahmad Zaini Ismail
Muhammad Zaid Md Arip
Abdullah Mansor
Zaira Jaafar
Norkhaila Jamaludin

Pemuda Umno

Khairy Jamaluddin Abu Bakar
Megat Firdouz Megat Junid
Reezal Merican Naina Merican
Megat Zulkarnaian Omardin
Rizalman Mokhtar
Tengku Azman Tengku Zainol Abidin
Lokman Noor Adam
Abdul Azeez Rahim
Ungku Saleh Ungku Jamal
Arman Azha Abu Hanifa
Tun Faisal Ismail Aziz


Ambiga Sreenevasan
Mohamad Sabu
Hishamuddin Md Rais
Khairul Anwar Ahmad Zainuddin
Maria Chin Abdullah
Chua Tian Chang
Kamarulzaman Mohamad
Dr Mohd Hatta Md Ramli
Syed Shahir Syed Mohamud
Syed Ibrahim Syed Noh
Teresa Kok
Badrul Hisha Shaharin
Shamsul Iskandar Mohd Akin
Arutchelvam Subramaniam
Wong Chin Huat
Ong Boon Keong
Enalini Elumalai
Haris Fathillah Sathiasingam Mohd Ibrahim
Khalid Yunus
Zulkifli Noordin
Dr Zubir Harun
Abd Hadi Awang
Anwar Ibrahim
Lim Kit Siang
Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat
Nurul Izzah Anwar
Kohila Yanasekaran
Zaid Kamaruddin
Khoo Teng Swee
Fadiah Nadwa Fikri
Yap Swee Seng
Salahuddin Ayub
Mahfuz Omar
Nasarudin Hasan
Mazlan Aliman
Dr Syed Azman Syed Nawawi
Dr Dzulkifli Ahmad
Dr Mujahid Yusof
Khalid Abd Samad
Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin
Azman Shapawi Abd Rani
Suhaizan Kaiat
Nor Azli Musa
Mohd Firdaus Jaafar
Loke Siew Fook
Lau Wen San
Mohd Azmin Ali
Mat Shuhaimi Shafie
Satipul Bahari Amamt
Wan Hassan Mohd Ramli
Mohamad Izzudin Hilmi Mohd Zaini
Mohd Shazni Munir Mohd Ithnin
Muhammad Hilman Idham
Mohd Shukri Che Ab Razab
Mohd Syukri Kamaruddin
Ahmad Syazwan Muhammad Hasan
Choo Chon Kai
Sarasvathy Muthu
Soh Sook Hwa
Nurul Izham Nurul Anuar
Abd Rahim Osman
Mohd Sibri Ismail
Mohd Lukam Muda
Prof Kamaruddin Kachar
Mohd Noor Nordin Abdullah

No comments:

Post a Comment